Create Stored Procedures in SQL Server – What You Need to Know #shorts

Channel Avatar
Comment
X
Share
Create Stored Procedures in SQL Server - What You Need to Know #shorts
Create Stored Procedures in SQL Server – What You Need to Know #shorts
In this video, I’m going to show you how to create stored procedures in SQL Server.
My SQL Server Udemy courses are:
70-461, 70-761 Querying Microsoft SQL Server with T-SQL: https://rebrand.ly/querying-microsoft-sql-server
98-364: Database Fundamentals (Microsoft SQL Server): https://rebrand.ly/database-fundamentals
70-462 SQL Server Database Administration (DBA): https://rebrand.ly/sql-server-dba
Microsoft SQL Server Reporting Services (SSRS): https://rebrand.ly/sql-server-ssrs
SQL Server Integration Services (SSIS): https://rebrand.ly/sql-server-ssis
SQL Server Analysis Services (SSAS): https://rebrand.ly/sql-server-ssas-mdx
Microsoft Power Pivot (Excel) and SSAS (Tabular DAX model): https://rebrand.ly/microsoft-powerpivot-ssas-tabular-dax
—-
If you’re looking to learn more about stored procedures, then watch this video! We’ll teach you everything you need to know about creating and using stored procedures in SQL Server. After watching this video, you’ll be able to create stored procedures in SQL Server with ease!

It’s easy to create a Stored Procedure in SQL Server. Just prefix your SELECT statements with:
CREATE PROC NameOfProc AS
You can also use input variables as well.
—-
Links to my website are:
70-461, 70-761 Querying Microsoft SQL Server with T-SQL: http://idodata.com/querying-microsoft-sql-server-with-t-sql/
98-364: Database Fundamentals (Microsoft SQL Server): http://idodata.com/database-fundamentals-it-specialist-its-201-certification/
SQL Server Essential in an Hour: http://idodata.com/sql-server-essentials-in-an-hour-the-select-statement/
70-462 SQL Server Database Administration (DBA): http://idodata.com/sql-server-database-administration-dba/
DP-300: Administering Relational Databases: http://idodata.com/dp-300-administering-relational-databases/
Microsoft SQL Server Reporting Services (SSRS): http://idodata.com/microsoft-sql-server-reporting-services-ssrs/
SQL Server Integration Services (SSIS): http://idodata.com/sql-server-integration-services-ssis-an-introduction/
SQL Server Analysis Services (SSAS): http://idodata.com/sql-server-ssas-multidimensional-mdx-an-introduction/
Microsoft Power Pivot (Excel) and SSAS (Tabular DAX model): https://rebrand.ly/microsoft-powerpivot-ssas-tabular-dax
1Z0-071 Oracle SQL Developer – certified associate: http://idodata.com/iz0-071-oracle-sql-developer-certified-associate/
SQL for Microsoft Access: http://idodata.com/sql-for-microsoft-access/
DP-900: Microsoft Azure Data Fundamentals: http://idodata.com/dp-900-microsoft-azure-data-fundamentals/

Take the opportunity to connect and share this video with your friends and family if you find it useful.

Keywords: sql server, sql, microsoft sql server, sql server learn, sql server videos, how to create a stored procedure, sql stored procedure, sql server stored procedure, stored procedure variable

Read Also

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *